Contact Us

Visiting and Mailing Address

500 University Avenue, 5th Floor
Toronto, Ontario M5G 1V7

(Please include the 5th floor in the address to ensure delivery)

Visiting and Mailing Address for P.A. Program

263 McCaul St, 3rd floor
Toronto, Ontario M5T 1W7

Phone: 416-946-7173
Fax: 416 946-3511

Find green P (municipal) parking


Please note that the offices of the Global Health Program have moved to 500 University, 5th floor.
 

Contacts for DFCM Programs, Divisions and Offices 

Office of the Chair

Name  title phone number & email Room #

Dr. Michael Kidd 

Chair

416-978-6473
michael.kidd@utoronto.ca

546
Diana Crozier Chair's Executive Assistant

416-978-6473

dfcm.chairsoffice@utoronto.ca

548

Business and Finance Operations

name Title Phone number & Email Room #

Caroline Turenko

Business and Administration Director

416-978-7549

caroline.turenko@utoronto.ca

544

Andrew Gill

Finance Manager

416-978-3464

dfcm.financialofficer@utoronto.ca

542
Iryna Kravchenko

Business Officer

416-978-7576

dfcm.businessofficer@utoronto.ca

540
Cindy Yang Finance and Operations Officer

416-978-6471

dfcm.financeops@utoronto.ca

538

Daniella Marchione

Financial Assistant / Reception

416-946-5938

dfcm.reception@utoronto.ca 

500

Academic Appointments and Promotions

Name title Phone Number & email room #
Marie Leverman Academic Promotions Coordinator

416-978-8140

marie.leverman@utoronto.ca

534
Sarah Letovsky Academic Appointments Administrator

416-978-7550

dfcm.facultyappt@utoronto.ca

532

 

Communications and Media Relations

name title phone number & email room #
Françoise Makanda Communications Strategist

416-978-8793

dfcm.communications@utoronto.ca

536

 

eLearning

name title phone number & email room #
Brian Da Silva eLearning Design and Development Analyst

416-978-8151

brian.dasilva@utoronto.ca

334

 

Strategic Planning

name title PHONE NUMBER & EMAIL ROOM #

Cecil Canteenwalla

Strategic and International Relations Coordinator

416-978-2076

dfcm.strategicplan@utoronto.ca

522

 

Library

name title phone number & email room #
Robyn Butcher Librarian

416-978-5606

dfcm.librarian@utoronto.ca

555

 

Classroom/IT support

Name email
DFCM IT ict.dfcm@utoronto.ca

 

Postgraduate Residency Program

Name Title Phone Number & Email Room #

Faculty

     
Dr. Stuart Murdoch Post Graduate Program Director

416-978-6467
familymed.postgrad@utoronto.ca

314
Dr. Vanessa Rambihar

Associate Program Director, Admissions, Awards and Recruitment

416-946-4049
dfcm.admissions@utoronto.ca
325
Dr. Carrie Bernard Associate program Director, Curriculum & Remediation 416-978-3216
dfcm.pgcurriculum@utoronto.ca
323
Dr. Fok Han Leung Assoc. Program Director Assessment and Evaluation 416-978-3216
dfcm.pgcurriculum@utoronto.ca
329
Dr. Erika Catford Teaching Practice Program Director 416-978-8530
dfcm.teachingpractice@utoronto.ca
323
Dr. Jeff Golisky Rural Residency Program Director 416-978-8530

dfcm.rrp@utoronto.ca

323
Dr. Nadia Incardona Rural Northern Intiative Coordinator

416-978-8530

dfcm.rni@utoronto.ca

323
Dr. Julia Alleyne PGY3/Enhanced Skills Program Director 416-978-1019
fammed.enhanced@utoronto.ca
327

Administration

     
Lela Sarjoo Postgraduate Program Support Assistant 416-978-6467
Familymed.postgrad@utoronto.ca
318
Elicia Bryant Admissions, Recruitment & Division of Palliative Care Administrator 416-946-4049
dfcm.admissions@utoronto.ca
dfcm.divisionpalliative@utoronto.ca
316
Natalie Gomes Program Curriculum & Evaluation Assistant

416-978-3216
dfcm.pgcurriculum@utoronto.ca

320
Fadia Bravo Teaching Practices and Rural Residency Programs & Rural Northern Initiative Administrator 416-978-8530
DFCM.teachingpractice@utoronto.ca
dfcm.rrp@utoronto.ca
dfcm.rni@utoronto.ca
322
Valerie Hilderal PGY3/Enhanced Skills/Division of
Emergency/SEME Program Administrator
416-978-1019
fammed.enhanced@utoronto.ca
326
Haitao Zhang

Data Analyst

416-978-0098
dfcm.power@utoronto.ca

324

 

Undergraduate MD Program

Name title Phone Number & Email Room #

Faculty

     
Dr. Azadeh Moaveni Director, Undergraduate Medical Education 416-978-1896
a.moaveni@utoronto.ca
514
Dr. Ruby Alvi Pre-Clerkship Director 416-978-8135
ruby.alvi@utoronto.ca
521
Dr. Sherylan Young Clerkship Curriculum Coordinator 416-978-1896
sherylan.young@sunnybrook.ca
521
Dr. Sharonie Valin Clerkship Evaluation Coordinator 416-978-1896
sharonie.valin@utoronto.ca
521
Dr. Amita Singwi Electives Coordinator 416-948-8135
amita.Singwi@uhn.ca
521
Dr. Susan Goldstein Recruitment and Faculty Development Coordinator 416-946-5249
susan.goldstein@utoronto.ca
521
Dr. Melissa Nutik Undergraduate Education Scholarship Lead 416-978-1896
mnutik@mtsinai.on.ca
521
Dr.  Sofia Khan Family Medicine Longitudinal
Experience Course Director
416-946-5249
fmle.recruit@utoronto.ca
Dr. Dara Maker Pre-Clerkship Evaluations Coordinator dara.maker@utoronto.ca  

Administration

  416-946-5249
fmle.recruit@utoronto.ca
 
Cheryl O'Donoghue

Undergraduate Education Clerkship Coordinator

416-978-1896
dfcm.clerkship@utoronto.ca
516
Alicia Tulloch Undergraduate Program Assistant 416-978-8135
familymed.undergrad@utoronto.ca
520
Kristin Crandlemire Family Medicine Longitudinal
Experience Coordinator
416-946-5249
fmle.recruit@utoronto.ca
518

 

Global Health Program

Name TiTle Phone number & Email Room #

Faculty

     
Dr. Katherine Rouleau Program Director

416-978-7748
Katherine.Rouleau@utoronto.ca

525
Dr. Eileen Nicolle

Global Health PGY3
Enhanced Skills Coordinator

416-978-3763
eileen.nicolle@gmail.com
522
Dr. Praseedha Janakiram Global Health PGY3
Enhanced Skills Coordinator

416-978-3763
praseedha.janakiram@utoronto.ca

522

Administration

     
Paula Ruiz Program Coordinator 416-978-3763
dfcm.globalhealth@utoronto.ca
523
Jamie Rodas Program Assistant / Projects Coordinator

416-978-3763
jr.rodas@utoronto.ca

523

 

Office of Education Scholarship

Name Title Phone Number & Email Room #

Faculty

     
Dr. Risa Freeman Vice Chair, Education 416-946-7070
r.freeman@utoronto.ca 
332
EDUCATION SCIENTISTS      
Dr. Mahan Kulasegaram Education Scientist mahan.kulasegaram@utoronto.ca 338
Dr. Joyce Nyhof-Young Education Scientist joyce.nyhof-young@uhn.ca 338
Dr. Betty Onyura Evaluation Scientist onyuraB@smh.ca 338
Dr. Cynthia Whitehead Education Research Consultant cynthia.whitehead@utoronto.ca 338
Dr. Nicole Woods Education Evaluation Scientist nikki.woods@utoronto.ca 336
Dr. Sarah Wright Education Scientist sarah.wright@utoronto.ca 336

Education Leads

     

Dr. Risa Bordman

Faculty Development
Education Scholarship Lead

risa.bordman@utoronto.ca 

338
Dr. Milena Forte Postgraduate Education Scholarship Lead milena.forte@sinaihealthsystem.ca 338
Dr. Melissa Nutik Undergraduate Education Scholarship Lead melissa.nutik@sinaihealthsystem.ca 338

Administration

     
Rachel Ellis Education Scholarship Coordinator 416-946-7070
dfcm.edscholarship@utoronto.ca
328

 

Faculty Development Program

Name Title Phone Number & Email Room #

Faculty

     
Dr. Viola Antao Faculty Development Program Director 416-978-7834
viola.antao@gmail.com
527

Administration

     
Laura Surdianu  Faculty Development & QI Administrator 416-978-7565
pd.familymed@utoronto.ca
530
Paula Paunic Faculty Development Program Assistant 416-978-6412
pd.familymed@utoronto.ca
528

Quality Improvement Program

Name Title phone number & email room #          

Faculty

               
Dr. Philip Ellison


Fidani Chair of Improvement
and Innovation & Quality Program Director

416-978-3213
phil.ellison@utoronto.ca
339          
Dr. Jeremy Rezmovitz Lead, Education and Innovation jeremy.rezmovitz@sunnybrook.ca            

Administration

               
Trish O'Brien

Program Manager

416-978-5112
patricia.obrien@utoronto.ca
340          
Marisa Schwartz Program Assistant

416-978-3793
dfcm.quality@utoronto.ca

342          
Laura Surdianu

Faculty Development & QI Administrator

416-978-7565
laura.surdianu@utoronto.ca

530          

 

Research Program

Name title phone number & email Room #

Faculty

     
Dr. Eva Grunfeld Vice-Chair Research

416-978-7738
eva.grunfeld@utoronto.ca

352
Dr. Paul Krueger Associate Program Director 416-978-7969
paul.krueger@utoronto.ca
360
Dr. Rahim Moineddin Senior Biostatistician 416-946-5860
rahim.moineddin@utoronto.ca
358
Dr. Mary Ann O'Brien KT-Net Project Scientist 416-978-7994
maryann.obrien@utoronto.ca
356

Administration

     
Julia Baxter Research Program Coordinator 416-978-7951
family.healthcare@utoronto.ca
354
Bojana Petrovic CanImpact Research Associate 416-978-7518
dfcm.cancerresearch@utoronto.ca
350
Chris Meaney Biostatistician  416-978-5602
christopher.meaney@utoronto.ca
346

 

UTOPIAN

Name title Phone & Email Room #
[TBA]

Gordon F. Cheesbrough Chair in
Family & Community Medicine (NYGH)

UTOPIAN Director

416-978-5113 348
Dr. Michelle Greiver UTOPIAN Acting Director mgreiver@rogers.com 348
Ivanka Pribramska  UTOPIAN Research Administrator

416-978-7017 (DFCM)

416-756-6000 x 4531
dfcm.utopian@utoronto.ca

344 (Tue & Fri)

NYGH LE-140

Olga Serebrennik UTOPIAN Administrative Assistant

416-756-6541

olga.serebrennik@nygh.on.ca

NYGH LE-140
Babak Aliarzadeh UTOPIAN Data Analytics Manager babaka@cpcssn.org NYGH LE-140
Sumeet Kalia UTOPIAN Data Analyst Sumeet.kalia@nygh.on.ca NYGH LE-140
Aashka Bhatt UTOPIAN Practice Coordinator

416-756-6000 x 6414

aashka.bhatt@nygh.on.ca

NYGH LE-140
Rabiya Siddiqui UTOPIAN Practice Coordinator

maternity leave 

(contact Aashka Bhatt)

 
Saddaf Syed UTOPIAN Practice Coordinator 416-756-6000 x 6414
saddaf.syed@nygh.on.ca
NYGH LE-140
Helena Medeiros Diabetes Action Canada Project Coordinator

416-978-7017

helena.medeiros@utoronto.ca

344

 

Academic Fellowships and Graduate Studies

name title phone number & email room #
Dr. Abbas Ghavam Rassoul Program Director, MScCH (HPTE), Medical Education Fellowship and Clinical Teacher Certificate 416-978-1914
a.ghavam.rassoul@utoronto.ca 
531
Dr. Julia Alleyne Program Director, MPH (FCM), MScCH (FCM), Academic Fellowship and Clinical Research Certificate 416-978-1914
julia.alleyne@utoronto.ca
529

Administration

     
Diana Kam  Program Coordinator 416-978-8363
familymed.grad@utoronto.ca
526
Ancy Jacob Program Assistant  416-978-1914
healthteach.grad@utoronto.ca
524

Division of Palliative Care

Name TITLE Phone Number & EMail Room #

Faculty

     
Jeff Myers Division Head 416-946-4049
dfcm.divisionpalliative@utoronto.ca
327
Niren Shetty Palliative Care Enhanced Skills Program Director

james.downar@uhn.on.ca

 
Russell Goldman Mount Sinai Hospital-Site Lead

education@tlcpc.org

 
Monica Branigan

CPD-Palliative Lead

monica.branigan@utoronto.ca  
Susan Blacker Co-Quality Program-Palliative Lead

blackers@smh.ca

 
Manisha Sharma Co-Quality Program-Palliative Lead msharma@cvh.on.ca  
Anita Chakraborty Palliative Education Co-Leads

anita.chakraborty@sunnybrook.ca

 
Hal Berman

Palliative Education Co-Leads

hal.berman@utoronto.ca  
Amna Husain Palliatve Professional/Discipline Reps amna.husain@utoronto.ca  
Paolo Mazzotta Palliatve Professional/Discipline Reps paolo.mazzotta@sunnybrook.ca  
Susan Blacker Social Work blackers@smh.ca  
Sharon Reynolds Nursing sharon.reynolds@uhn.ca  
Donna Spaner Palliative Education Co-Lead

dspaner@torontograce.org

 
Risa Bordman

Palliative Education Co-Lead

rbordman@rogers.com

 
Kirsten Wentlandt

Research Lead

kirsten.wentlandt@uhn.ca

 
Sarah Wood Member at Large sarah.wood@uhn.ca  
Adam Rapoport Hospital for Sick Children-Site Lead

adam.rapoport@sickkids.ca

 
Daphna Grossman Baycrest-Site Lead dgrossman@baycrest.org  
Manisha Sharma

Credit Valley Hospital-Site Lead

msharma@cvh.on.ca  
Gina Yip Markham Stouffville-Site Lead gina.yip@utoronto.ca  
Niren Shetty North York General Hospital-Site Lead niren1@gmail.com  
Larry Zoberman The Scarborough Hospital-Site Lead lzoberman@tsh.to  
Ernie Mak

Princess Maragaret Hospital-Site Lead

ernie.mak@uhn.ca  
Arnell Baguio

South Lake-Site Lead

abaguio@southlakeregional.org  
Carol Hughes St. Joseph's-Site Lead

hughec@stjoe.on.ca

 
Ignazio LaDelfa

St. Michael's Hospital-Site Lead

ladelfai@smh.ca

 
Anita Chakraborty

Sunnybrook Hospital-Site Lead

anita.chakaborty@sunnybrook.ca  
Kevin Workentin

Toronto East General Hospital-Site Lead

kevin.workentin@utoronto.ca  
Ebru Kaya Toronto General/Toronto Western Hospital-Site Lead ebru.kaya@uhn.ca  
Kate Whitehead

Toronto Grace Hospital-Site Lead

kwhitehead@torontograce.org  

Asha Gupta

Trillium Health Partners-Site Lead asha.gupta@trilliumhealthpartners.ca  

Administration

     
Elicia Bryant Palliative Care Administrator

416-946-4049
dfcm.divisionpalliative@utoronto.ca

316

 

Division of Emergency Medicine

Name Title Phone Number & Email Room #

Faculty

     
Dr. Eric Letovsky Head of Division eric.letovsky@utoronto.ca  
Dr. John Foote Emergency Medicine Enhanced Skills Program Director

416-978-1019
fammed.enhanced@utoronto.ca

327

Administration

     
Valerie Hilderal

Program Assistant

416-978-1019
fammed.enhanced@utoronto.ca

326

Physician Assistant Professional Degree Program

Name Title Phone Number & Email Room #

Faculty

     
Dr. Maureen Gottesman

Medical Director

416-978-8303
m.gottesman@utoronto.ca

303
Sharona Kanofsky

Academic Coordinator

416-978-3296
sharona.kanofsky@utoronto.ca

305
Dr. Peter Tzakas Program Director

416 978 8303
peter.tzakas@utoronto.ca

303

Administration

     
Elizabeth Whitmell Program Manager 416-978-4303
paprogam.manager@utoronto.ca
306

 

Back to Top