Contact Us

Contacts lists

Office of the Chair 

Name  Title Contact Room #

Dr. Danielle Martin

Chair

416-978-6473
docdanielle.martin@utoronto.ca

546

Tina Teng

Chair's Executive Assistant

416-978-6473
dfcm.chairsoffice@utoronto.ca

548

Indigenous Leadership Circle

Name  Title Contact

Dr. Suzanne Shoush

Indigenous Health Lead

 

Dr. Janet Smylie

Indigenous Health Research Lead

 

Dr. Sarah Park 

Indigenous Health Education Lead

Administrative teams

Business and Finance Operations 

Name Title Contact Room #

Caroline Turenko

Business and Administration Director

416-978-7549
caroline.turenko@utoronto.ca

544

Andrew Gill

Finance Manager

416-978-3464
dfcm.financialofficer@utoronto.ca

542

Iryna Kravchenko

Business Officer

416-978-7576
dfcm.businessofficer@utoronto.ca

540

Maria Luy

Finance and Operations Officer

416-978-6471
dfcm.financeops@utoronto.ca

550

Academic Appointments and Promotions 

Name Title Contact Room #

Marie Leverman

Academic Promotions Coordinator

416-978-8140
dfcm.promotion@utoronto.ca

534

Sarah Letovsky (on leave)

Academic Promotions Coordinator

416-978-8140
dfcm.promotion@utoronto.ca

534

Madeleine Morassutti

Academic Appointments Administrator

416-978-7550
dfcm.facultyappt@utoronto.ca

532

Communications 

Name Title Contact Room #

Amy Noise

Senior Communications Strategist

416-978-8793
dfcm.communications@utoronto.ca

536

Alicia Fung (on leave)

Communications Assistant

dfcm.commsasst@utoronto.ca

555

Erin Leite

Communications Assistant

dfcm.commsasst@utoronto.ca

536

e-Learning 

Name Title Contact Room #

Olivia Neale

Education Technology Analyst

o.neale@mail.utoronto.ca

 

Susen Rabold

Education Technology Analyst

susen.rabold@utoronto.ca

329

Programs

 

Undergraduate MD Program 

Faculty

Name Title Contact Room #

Dr. Azadeh Moaveni

Director, Undergraduate Medical Education

a.moaveni@utoronto.ca

514

Dr. Sharonie Valin

Undergraduate Associate Program Director

sharonie.valin@utoronto.ca

521

Dr. Sherylan Young

Clerkship Curriculum and Evaluation Coordinator

sherylan.young@utoronto.ca

 

Dr. Lauren Payne

Medical Student Leadership and Engagement Lead

lauren.payne@uhn.ca

 

Dr. Claire Murphy

Electives Coordinator

claire.murphy@wchospital.ca

 

Dr. Jane Chow

Physician Recruitment & Undergraduate Faculty Development Coordinator

jane.chow@utoronto.ca

 

Dr. Melissa Nutik

Undergraduate Education Scholarship Lead

mnutik@mtsinai.on.ca

 

Dr. Sofia Khan

Family Medicine Longitudinal Experience Course Director

fmle.recruit@utoronto.ca

 

Administration

Name Title Contact Room #

Thanusha Rajathurai

Undergraduate Education Clerkship Coordinator

416-978-1896
dfcm.clerkship@utoronto.ca

514

Alicia Tulloch

Undergraduate Program Assistant

416-978-8135
familymed.undergrad@utoronto.ca

516

Brandi Quirk

Family Medicine Longitudinal Experience Coordinator

416-946-5249
fmle.recruit@utoronto.ca

518

Postgraduate Residency Program

Faculty

Name Title Contact Room #

Dr. Stuart Murdoch

Postgraduate Program Director

416-978-6467
familymed.postgrad@utoronto.ca

314

Dr. Karina Prucnal

Associate Program Director, Admissions, Awards and Recruitment

416-946-4049
dfcm.admissions@utoronto.ca

325

Dr. Batya Grundland

Associate Program Director, Curriculum & Remediation

416-978-3216
dfcm.pgcurriculum@utoronto.ca

323

Dr. Fok-Han Leung

Associate Program Director, Assessment and Evaluation

416-978-3216
dfcm.pgcurriculum@utoronto.ca

329

Dr. Erika Catford

Teaching Practice Program Director

416-978-8530
dfcm.teachingpractice@utoronto.ca

323

Dr. Jeff Golisky

Integrated Communities Program Director

416-978-853
dfcm.icp@utoronto.ca

323

Dr. Nadia Incardona

Rural Northern Intiative Coordinator

416-978-8530
dfcm.rni@utoronto.ca

323

Dr. Vaibhav Kamble

PGY3/Enhanced Skills Program Director

416-978-1019
fammed.enhanced@utoronto.ca

329

Administration

Name Title Contact Room #

Lela Sarjoo

Postgraduate Program Administrator

416-978-6467
familymed.postgrad@utoronto.ca

318

Holly Downey

Admissions & Recruitment Officer

416-946-4049
dfcm.admissions@utoronto.ca

316

Theresa Vo

Curriculum & Remediation Assistant

416-978-3216
dfcm.pgcurriculum@utoronto.ca

320

Fadia Bravo

Teaching Practices, Integrated Communities, and Rural Northern Initiative Coordinator

416-978-8530
dfcm.teachingpractice@utoronto.ca
dfcm.icp@utoronto.ca
dfcm.rni@utoronto.ca

320

Valerie Hilderal

PGY3/Enhanced Skills Category 1 Program Assistant

416-978-1019
fammed.enhanced@utoronto.ca

326

Thanu Thirunavukkarasu

PGY3/Enhanced Skills Category 2 Program Assistant

dfcm.enhancedskillscat2@utoronto.ca

327

Haitao Zhang

Data Analyst

416-978-0098
dfcm.power@utoronto.ca

324

Academic Fellowships and Graduate Studies

Faculty 

Name Title Contact Room #

Dr. Abbas Ghavam-Rassoul

Program Director, MScCH (HPTE), Medical Education Fellowship and Clinical Teacher Certificate

416-978-1914
a.ghavam.rassoul@utoronto.ca 

531

Dr. Melissa Graham

Program Director, MPH (FCM), MScCH (FCM), Academic Fellowship and Clinical Research Certificate

416-978-1914
meliss.graham@utoronto.ca

529

Administration 

Name Title Contact Room #

Christie Billings

Program Administrator

416-978-8363
familymed.grad@utoronto.ca

526

Ancy Jacob

Program Administrator

416-978-1914
healthteach.grad@utoronto.ca

526

Office of Education Scholarship

Faculty

Name Title Contact Room #

Dr. Risa Freeman

Vice-Chair, Education and Scholarship

416-946-7070
r.freeman@utoronto.ca 

332

Dr. Mahan Kulasegaram

Director, Office of Education Scholarship

mahan.kulasegaram@utoronto.ca

336

Education Scientists

Name Title Contact Room #

Dr. Joyce Nyhof-Young

Education Scientist

joyce.nyhof.young@utoronto.ca

338

Dr. Betty Onyura

Evaluation Scientist

onyuraB@smh.ca

336

Dr. Cynthia Whitehead

Education Research Consultant

cynthia.whitehead@utoronto.ca

338

Dr. Nicole Woods

Education Evaluation Scientist

nikki.woods@utoronto.ca

336

Dr. Sarah Wright

Education Scientist

sarah.wright@utoronto.ca

336

Education Leads

Name Title Contact Room #

Dr. Risa Bordman

Faculty Development
Education Scholarship Lead

risa.bordman@utoronto.ca 

338

Dr. Milena Forte

Postgraduate Education Scholarship Lead

milena.forte@sinaihealthsystem.ca

338

Dr. Melissa Nutik

Undergraduate Education Scholarship Lead

melissa.nutik@sinaihealthsystem.ca

338

Administration

Name Title Contact Room #

Rachel Ellis

Education Scholarship Coordinator

416-946-7070
dfcm.edscholarship@utoronto.ca

328

Tasnia Khan (on leave)

Education Scholarship Research Officer

tn.khan@utoronto.ca

336

Faculty Development Program

Faculty

Name Title Contact Room #

Dr. Allyson Merbaum

Director, Faculty Development Program

416-978-7834
allyson.merbaum@utoronto.ca

527

Dr. Thea Weisdorf

Awards Lead

Thea.Weisdorf@unityhealth.to

 

Dr. Navsheer Gill

Wellness Lead

ngill@southlakeregional.org

 

Dr. Viola Antao

Mentorship Lead

viola.antao@utoronto.ca

 

Dr. Serena Beber

Health Professionals Education Lead

serena.beber@utoronto.ca

 

Administration

Name Title Contact Room #

Danielle Dudycha

Faculty Development Program Administrator

pd.familymed@utoronto.ca

528

TBA

Awards, Mentorship & Wellness Administrator

dfcm.awards@utoronto.ca
dfcm.mentorship@utoronto.ca
dfcm.wellness@utoronto.ca

Education Development 

Name Title Contact Room #

Patricia (Trish) O'Brien

Education Development Projects Manager

patricia.obrien@utoronto.ca

322

Anna Loi

Education Development Projects Coordinator

anna.loi@utoronto.ca

dfcm.educdevprojects@utoronto.ca

322

Research Program

Faculty

Name Title Contact Room #

Dr. Peter Selby

Vice-Chair, Research

416-978-7738
peter.selby@utoronto.ca

352

Dr. Michelle Greiver

Research Program Advisor

416-978-5113
michelle.greiver@nygh.on.ca

 

Dr. Andrew Pinto

Research Program Director, Practice-Based Learning and Research Networks

andrew.pinto@utoronto.ca

 

Dr. Karen Tu

UTOPIAN Associate Director - Data Safe Haven

k.tu@utoronto.ca

 

Dr. Rahim Moineddin

Senior Biostatistician

416-946-5860
rahim.moineddin@utoronto.ca

358

Dr. Jessica Gronsbell

AI Lead

j.gronsbell@utoronto.ca

 

Administration

Name Title Contact

Tara Marie Watson

Associate Director, Research Program

Tara.watson@utoronto.ca
Room 354

Tara Jeyaram

Administrator, Research

416-946-5352
dfcm.research@utoronto.ca

Chris Meaney

Biostatistician 

416-978-5602
christopher.meaney@utoronto.ca

Jianmin (Jamie) Wang

Research Program Project Coordinator

jamie.wang@utoronto.ca

Giles Pereira

Research Program Administrative Assistant

416-978-701
admin.utopian@utoronto.ca

Babak Aliarzadeh

Data Analytics Manager

babaka@cpcssn.org

Aashka Shah (On Leave)

Research Program Officer

416-978-7017
ashka.bhatt@utoronto.ca
dfcm.spor@utoronto.ca

Gurnoor Brar

Research Officer, Asthma Registry

gurnoor.brar@utoronto.ca

Sumeet Kalia

Research Program Data Analyst

Sumeet.kalia@nygh.on.ca

Ángela Ortigoza

Research Associate

angela.ortigoza@utoronto.ca

Carla Lapadula

Research Associate

carla.lapadula@utoronto.ca

Tu Nguyen

International Fellow

tungoc.nguyen@utoronto.ca

Tao Chen

SAVE System Administrator

taoc.chen@utoronto.ca

Quality and Innovation Program

Faculty 

Name Title Contact Room #

Dr. Tara Kiran

Vice Chair, Quality and Innovation Program

tara.kiran@utoronto.ca

339

Dr. Noor Ramji

Practice Improvement Program Director

noor.ramji@utoronto.ca

 

Dr. Margarita Lam Antoniades

Quality Improvement Education Lead

margarita.lam-antoniades@unityhealth.to

 

Dr. Eleanor Colledge

Continuing Professional Development Program Director

eleanor.colledge@utoronto.ca

 

Administration

Name Title Contact Room #

Erin Plenert

Program Manager

erin.plenert@utoronto.ca

340

Marisa Schwartz

Administrative Officer

dfcm.quality@utoronto.ca

342

Kirsten Eldridge

Research Officer

kirsten.eldridge@utoronto.ca

340

Dana Arafeh

Patient and Family Engagement Specialist

dana.arafeh@utoronto.ca

342

Community and Partnerships

Faculty 

Name

Title

Contact

Dr. Melanie Henry

Vice-Chair, Community and Partnerships

melanie.henry@mail.utoronto.ca

Global Health Education

Faculty

Name Title Contact Room #

Dr. Praseedha Janakiram

Director, Global Health Education

praseedha.janakiram@utoronto.ca

 

Dr. Leila Makhani

Global Health PGY3
Enhanced Skills Coordinator

416-978-3763
leila.makhani@medportal.ca

522

Administration

Name Title Contact Room #

Jamie Rodas

Program Assistant

416-978-8179
dfcm.ghevents@utoronto.ca
dfcm.globalhealth@utoronto.ca

523

Indigenous Health Partners Program

Name  Title Contact

Dr. Sumeet Sodhi

Indigenous Health Partners Program, Academic Lead

sumeet.sodhi@uhn.ca

Katie Johnson

Indigenous Health Partners Program, Program Lead

dfcm.ihpp@utoronto.ca

Physician Assistant Professional Degree Program

Visit the Physician Assistant website

Faculty

Name Title Contact

Dr. Jeff Golisky

Director

Jeff.Golisky@utoronto.ca

Dr. Peter Tzakas

Program Director

peter.tzakas@utoronto.ca

Aurthi Muthukumaran

Academic Coordinator

aurthi.muthukumaran@mail.utoronto.ca

Sharona Kanofsky

Research & Scholarship Lead

Sharona.Kanofsky@utoronto.ca

Administration

Name Title Contact

Melissa Rodway

Senior Program Coordinator

paprogram.coordinator@utoronto.ca

Hanna Kim

PA Program Assistant

physician.assistant@utoronto.ca

Charuga Raveendran

PA Program Assistant

physician.assistant@utoronto.ca

Christina Keith

Admissions & Recruitment Officer

admissions.pa@utoronto.ca

Nicole Reyes

Accreditation Coordinator

PA.Accreditation@utoronto.ca

Linna Liu

Clinical Placement Coordinator

pa.clinical@utoronto.ca

Divisions and Offices

Division of Care of the Elderly

Faculty

Name Title Contact Room #

Dr. Sid Feldman

Head, Division of Care of the Elderly

sfeldman@baycrest.org

 

Administration

Name Title Contact Room #

Tasleema Baksh

Divisions, Projects
& Administrative
Coordinator

dfcm.divisioncoe@utoronto.ca

Division of Emergency Medicine

Name Title Contact Room #

Dr. Megan Landes

Head of Division

mclandes@gmail.com

 

Dr. Amna Karabegovic

Emergency Medicine Enhanced Skills Interim Program Director

fammed.enhanced@utoronto.ca

326

Dr. Walter Tavares 

Paramedicine Collaborative Director 

Walter.Tavares@utoronto.ca

 

Dr. Ian Drennan 

Paramedicine Collaborative Associate Director

Ian.Drennan@Sunnybrook.ca

 

Administration

Name Title Contact Room #

Tasleema Baksh

Divisions, Projects
& Administrative
Coordinator

dfcm.divisionem@utoronto.ca

 

Valerie Hilderal

Emergency Medicine Enhanced Skills Program Assistant

416-978-1019
fammed.enhanced@utoronto.ca

326

Division of Hospital Medicine

Faculty

Name Title Contact Room #

Dr. Christine Soong

Head, Division of Hospital Medicine

christine.soong2@sinaihealth.ca

 

Administration

Name Title Contact Room #

Tasleema Baksh

Divisions, Projects
& Administrative
Coordinator

dfcm.divisionhm@utoronto.ca

Division of Mental Health and Addiction

Faculty

Name Title Contact Room #

Dr. Nikki Bozinoff

Head, Division of Mental Health and Addiction

416-978-7738 nikki.bozinoff@camh.ca

 

Administration

Name Title Contact Room #

Tasleema Baksh

Divisions, Projects
& Administrative
Coordinator

dfcm.divisionmha@utoronto.ca

Division of Palliative Care

Faculty

Name Title Contact Room #

Kirsten Wentlandt

Division Head

kirsten.wentlandt@uhn.ca

320

Sarah Kawaguchi

Palliative Care Enhanced Skills Program Director

sarah.kawaguchi@sinaihealth.ca

 

Russell Goldman

Mount Sinai Hospital - Site Lead

education.tlcpc@sinaihealthsystem.ca

 

Giovanna Sirianni

Faculty Development (FD) - Palliative Lead

giovanna.sirianni@utoronto.ca

 

Susan Blacker

Co-Quality Program - Palliative Leads

Susan.Blacker@sinaihealthsystem.ca

 

Lise Huynh

Co-Quality Program - Palliative Leads

lise.huynh@sunnybrook.ca

 

Risa Bordman

Palliative Education Co-Leads

rbordman@rogers.com

 

Donna Spaner

Palliative Education Co-Leads

dspaner@torontograce.org

 

Kirsten Wentlandt

Research Lead

kirsten.wentlandt@uhn.ca

 

Adam Rapoport

Hospital for Sick Children - Site Lead

adam.rapoport@sickkids.ca

 

Giulia Perri

Baycrest - Site Lead

gperri@baycrest.org

 

Louie Mavrogiannis

Dorothy Ley Hospice - Lead

louie.mavrogiannis@utoronto.ca 

 

Gina Yip

Markham Stouffville - Site Lead

gina.yip@utoronto.ca

 

Niren Shetty

North York General Hospital - Site Lead

niren1@gmail.com

 

Breffni Hannon

Princess Margaret Hospital - Site Lead

breffni.hannon@uhn.ca

 

Rahim Abdulhussein

Scarborough Health Network - Site Lead

rahim.abdulhussein@utoronto.ca

 

Adrianne Lebner

South Lake - Site Lead

alebner@southlakeregional.org

 

Jonathan Ailon

St. Michael's Hospital - Site Lead

Jonathan.Ailon@unityhealth.to

 

Irene Ying

Sunnybrook Hospital - Site Lead

irene.ying@sunnybrook.ca

 

Kevin Workentin

Toronto East General Hospital - Site Lead

kevin.workentin@utoronto.ca

 

Ebru Kaya

Toronto General/Toronto Western Hospital (University Health Network) - Site Lead

ebru.kaya@uhn.ca

 

Katherine Whitehead

Toronto Grace Hospital - Site Lead

kwhitehead@torontograce.org

 

Laura Harild

Trillium Health Partners (Mississauga Hospital and Credit Valley Hospital) - Site Lead

laura.harild@trilliumhealthpartners.ca

 

Jennifer Hopfner

Unity Health - Site Lead

jennifer.hopfner@unityhealth.to

 

Martin Chasen

William Osler Health System - Lead

martin.chasen@williamoslerhs.ca

 

Administration

Name Title Contact Room #

Tasleema Baksh

Divisions, Projects
& Administrative
Coordinator

dfcm.divisionpalliative@utoronto.ca

 

Office of Health System Partnership

Name Title Contact Room #

Dr. Ryan Banach

Health Human Resources Lead

doctorbanach@gmail.com

 

Dr. Rajesh Girdhani 

Digital Health Lead 

rajesh.girdhari@gmail.com

 

Dr. Noah Ivers

Scientific Lead

Noah.Ivers@wchospital.ca

 

Dr. Susie Kim 

CareCanvas Lead 

Susie.Kim@wchospital.ca

 

Dr. Avnish Mehta 

Attachment Lead 

avnish.mehta@utoronto.ca

 

Dr. Katherine Rouleau 

Global Primary Health Care Lead

katherine.rouleau@utoronto.ca

 

Dr. Karen Weyman

Education Lead

karen.weyman@unityhealth.to

 

Dr. Catherine Yu

Engagement Lead

catherine.yu@utoronto.ca

 

Sydney Pearce

Post-Doctoral Fellow

sydney.pearce@utoronto.ca 

534

Shantel Walcott

Program Manager

shantel.walcott@utoronto.ca 

534